CONTACT US | HOME      

A Preschool enrichment program for 2, 3
& 4 year olds in Silver Spring, Maryland

301 - 681 - 9520
801 University Blvd, West, Silver Spring, MD 20901
 

Our Parent Handbook

Holiday Schedule

The nursery will be closed on the following days for the school year 2016-2017.

September 5 Monday   Holiday, Labor Day
September 12 Monday   No School, Holiday
October 3 Monday    No School, MCPS Closed
October 12 Wednesday   No School, MCPS Closed
October 19 Wednesday   No School, 4CCN Teacherís Workshop
November 7 Monday   No School, MCPS Closed
November 8 Tuesday   No School, Election Day
November 24 & 25   Holiday, Thanksgiving
December 26 thru   Winter Break
January 2

January 16 Monday   Holiday, MLK Day
January 20 Friday   No School, Inauguration Day
January 27 Friday   No School, MCPS Closed
February 20 Monday   Holiday, Presidentís Day
March 30 Thursday    No School, 4CCN Teacherís Workshop
April 7 thru April 17    Spring Break

FRIDAY, MAY 26, 2017 Ė LAST DAY OF SCHOOL

First Day of School

Bring: completed forms, lunchbox w/cup, for 2 & 3 year olds change of clothing (pants or skirt/dress, shirt, underwear, socks).  Put your child's name on EVERYTHING -- lunchboxes, cup, spring jacket, rain gear, hats, mittens, winter jackets, clothes and anything else..

What to do on the first day:
1) Please sign your child in on the clipboard outside the classroom.
2) The teacher will open the door at 9:15.
3) Completed forms and picture, if requested on teacher's desk.
4) Say good-bye and enjoy your morning!

Back to the Top